BinaryOptions.net Forums Brokers
Options

Let's talk about NADEX, experience, strategies, ect

gatsby2016gatsby2016 Posts: 30
I am new to this, and I am surprised not to see anything about NADEX; NADEX is only open to United States residents/citizens, I don't know any news about them opening it up internationally. NADEX is still a binary options platform that works with commodities, currencies, and other binary options; however it initially appears way more complicated then the other brokers to new traders. nadex.com this stands for North American Derivatives Exchange

It is regulated by the US CFTC

I will give a quick explanation of how it works; I want to add this disclaimer; my advice is what I have noticed in my personal experience and is NOT to be taken in any way as direct trading advice, I may be inaccurate about some things; you can lose all of your investment; USE THE DEMO ACCOUNT TO PRACTICE SO THAT DOESN'T HAPPEN thank you :):)

Okay, so in "traditional" european binary options, you get to pick your time of expiry, which can virtually be any time, and you pick the amount, usually anywhere from 20-1000$ per trade, and you can do 60 seconds through weeks to months.

Okay, now for the NADEX; In the nadex; times of expiry are set throughout different times of the day, example, (3am) (7am) (11am) ect. You also pick the number that you think your currency or commodity will be above or below. There is a large list of numbers, however, effective trades are only possible in numbers that are reasonably close to the current number.

Instead of picking a set amount, ALL trades are done in incriments of $100. However, through every trade, this $100 gets divided by the person who "buy's" the contract and "sells" the contract, also affected by the volume of traders on each side so they won't always appear as 100$.