BinaryOptions.net Forums Beginners Questions

Candlestick patterns

Hi guys I'm new to BO trading but have been lurking on the BO.net site/forums for a while! Well, I've not traded any real money as such - merely learning the concepts of BO. I've downloaded MT4 through Oanda and set up a demo account on Marketsworld so far.

So far I have watched BryanMac's beginner videos on YouTube and got my MT4 set up in a way that makes sense (to me).

The trouble is, I'm finding it a little hard to interpret candlestick patterns. I want to use them and a combination of technical analysis indicators in MT4 to interpret when to trade.

Does anyone have a candlestick patterns for dummies kinda guide I can check out? The page on Wikipedia of all sites seemed the most helpful to me but it's not really descriptive on some pattern formations.

Thanks.

Comments

• lotzofbotzlotzofbotz Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2016
    candlestick patterns alone are indicative of price action at best. I would say you need far more tools in your box to trade then just that. Because if you are looking to use them to make money in binary options alone that would be problematic..
  • RM1RM1 Posts: 9
    Yeah I'm not using just the candlestick patterns alone. I'm also working with some technical indicators in MT4 so I can better predict what might happen next.

I just need some information on the different candlestick patterns and what they mean.
  • ehenderichsehenderichs Posts: 22
    Well there actually is a Candlestick Charting for Dummies book from Wiley
  • The_Geek_MHThe_Geek_MH Posts: 860 mod