BinaryOptions.net Forums Beginners Questions

What Shall I do?

Hi everyone,

I'm Summers3, I'm 24 year and I'm a student. I've recently got into betting and a friend put me in touch with someone who sends out binary trading signals; I'm on a two week free trial at the moment. In fact, I think I've read about someone else on this forum who seems to be receiving signals from the same person. I've signed up to Stockpair (which I understand is reputable) and since following this guy's signals, I'm £80 down. In fact, when I buy the trades (usually 30 or 60 minute ones), I often watch their progress, and they seem to go in and out like a jack-in-the-box - it just seems to be random and that winning after the allotted time slot seems to be just luck.

Also, Stockpair have phoned me up and convinced me to put an extra £750 in my account (my student loan money that I can't afford to lose) which has given me the opportunity to have one of their financial analysts teach me and give me tips, but am I right in thinking that Stockpair, like betting agencies, will only profit if I lose? Is it in their interest for me to not win?

To be honest, I've lost my hope of making quick money but I also still have hope of somehow making long-term gains somehow. I guess my first question is: is this just gambling and is there any point in me pursuing this further? And secondly: shall I follow the advice of the Stockpair analyst?

I'm a student and am not likely to ever come into a large sum of money, so I obviously like the idea of somehow earning extra money. Also, I can tell that the subject of receiving signals and robots etc aren't taken seriously on this forum so please don't look down on my post because I've mentioned it; I'm new to all of this and I'm guessing my first step is to completely cut ties from receiving signals? But do I also ignore the advice from Stockpair?

Any advice would be much appreciate.

Summers3.

Comments

• lotzofbotzlotzofbotz Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭✭