BinaryOptions.net Forums Beginners Questions

New to trading and looking for a mentor.

Hello all,

I am new to trading and have started a live account after researching the subject for a few months.
I have been successful. started with $750 + $750 bonus. ( rookie mistake)
Having traded for a few weeks after my 6:00am-3:30pm job. I have made over $1000 profit.

That was the good, now the not so good.
I have mainly traded without caution to the wind at 1m options. I have now put my emotions in their place.
Candlesticks are helping me paired with bollinger bands and a MACD on my fxstreet chart.
When trading at 5m, a candlestick closes outside of the bands. I check the trend and place my put or call accordingly.
This sounds ok to me but I feel that I am missing out on more meat of the subject. this is leading to lack of trading confidence.
I do not know my win/loss ratio. I will be documenting this from now on.

My goal is to learn as much as possible. I will be starting a family soon and will be the stay at home dad.
I want this to replace my income. I can put a lot of time in as long as it doesn't keep me out of my current job.
Also, I'd like to make the transition within two years time. Is this reasonable?

I don't need to be a millionaire but rather make a livable income. Hopefully, the responses left here will help me and others reading this post.
Thanks for reading!

-Matt
"You mean we are building space junk?"

Comments

• crewsdavidcrewsdavid Posts: 12
    buck728 said:

Hello all,

I am new to trading and have started a live account after researching the subject for a few months.
    Having traded for a few weeks after my 6:00am-3:30pm job. I have made over $1000 profit.

I have mainly traded without caution to the wind at 1m options. I have now put my emotions in their place.
    Candlesticks are helping me paired with bollinger bands and a MACD on my fxstreet chart.