BinaryOptions.net Forums General

The 3 Main Indicators I Use - Fibonacci drawing tool on MT4

SystemSystem Posts: 164 admin
edited October 2014 in General
imageThe 3 Main Indicators I Use - Fibonacci drawing tool on MT4 | BinaryOptions.net

1. ValueCharts: This is a detrended price indicator which tries to show the overbought and oversold conditions with detrended extremity levels.  This indicator’s settings are default. Value chart basically just calculates the percentage move of the price from the current accumulative median. It has been around under different names since 1970’s.

Read the full story here


«1

Comments

  • jeffrossjeffross Posts: 3
    could anybody successfully manage to load the indicators on the chart? or the template?
  • jeffrossjeffross Posts: 3
    I copied the indicators and template into the respective folders in meta trader installation directory but I dont see them on my screen
  • mifunemifune Posts: 160 ✭✭
    @jeffross: Are you able to go to the menu-bar at the top and select "Insert" --> "Indicators" and load them onto the charts that way?

    Another suggestion would be to find the actual code to these indicators, if at all possible, and copy-paste each individual code into a series of custom indicators through MetaEditor. Whenever I wanted to add a unique indicator to my MetaTrader software in the past I always went the custom route by manually creating the indicator through the associated platform's MetaEditor. That was also the easiest in my case since I do all my trading and have all my trading software on a Mac computer, and the adding indicators through a folder protocol never made much sense due to the different operating systems. But even if you do have a PC, finding the actual code to indicators of interest and manually creating them through MetaEditor would be a viable option.

    If not, perhaps Mikko (the article's author) can chime in if you are having issues. I also believe he has an account on binaryoptionsdaily.com and goes by the username "Mikko", doesn't he? I don't recall. If so, it's possible that you could try contacting him there via PM.
  • azerikazerik Posts: 1
    I tried to put the TPS_IND2 indicator in but it won't go in so I opened editor and compiled to see if I would get errors and I got this one using of decompiled source code is prohibited their workaround or a different one that works
  • mifunemifune Posts: 160 ✭✭
    edited July 2013
    Hi, everyone. For those of you having issues attaching the relevant indicators to your chart, try this solution. As I said on my first post in this thread, I prefer to enter in indicators manually through my MetaEditor. So what I would recommend if you're having difficulty, is to open your MetaEditor, close your MetaTrader platform (necessary for new indicators to load), and try this out. It's very simple, as I've outlined.

    I provided some direction within the screenshots attached to this post. Within the following posts, I will copy-and-paste the code for each of the indicators. Each indicator code must be entered separately from another. So if I post five indicator codes, and you are interested in trying out all five, you must go through the process of creating a custom indicator five times.

    Copy the full content of each post for the indicator to work as designed. When it comes to the custom naming of each indicator, please reference the second line of each code for what to appropriately call it.
    Screen shot 2013-07-22 at 12.08.54 AM.png
    1276 x 779 - 139K
    Screen shot 2013-07-22 at 12.08.35 AM.png
    1280 x 778 - 63K
    Screen shot 2013-07-22 at 12.09.16 AM.png
    1277 x 779 - 97K
    Screen shot 2013-07-22 at 12.10.50 AM.png
    1280 x 778 - 91K
  • mifunemifune Posts: 160 ✭✭
    edited July 2013
    Since many of the indicator codes are so large that they exceed the maximum character content that an individual post can be, I'm forced to go the file-sharing route. Here are the hyperlinks to download:

    FiboPiv_v2.mq4: http://snk.to/f-ch3qt22f
    Regression_MT4_V2.mq4: http://snk.to/f-c7pfdaam
    TPS_IND2.mq4: http://snk.to/f-c7nl7003
    Value Chart_2.mq4: http://snk.to/f-chiehwwl
    Value_Chart_Alert.mq4: http://snk.to/f-c7jszqqi

    Copy-and-paste each individual indicator code from the documents linked into your custom indicator box on MetaEditor.
  • mifunemifune Posts: 160 ✭✭
    edited July 2013
    Once the procedure detailed within the above screenshots has been properly executed, then you can close out of MetaEditor, restart MetaTrader, and go to Insert --> Indicators --> Custom --> (Whatever name you gave your indicators)

    You can also create a "template" of any indicators of your choosing on MetaTrader. What this does is it allows you to group several indicators into one file. This template can then be added to each chart in one simple click, instead of adding several indicators over and over.

    Let me know if there are any questions.
  • Leon0015Leon0015 Posts: 2
    edited September 2013
    http://worldwide-invest.org/threads/23741-HOWTO-Compile-decompiled-sources

    here i find the solution for the tps_ind2, just follow the instruction there in that site. just remember to copy all the code from metaeditor and change the letter via notepad, if not u will encounter some problem with the code. And after changing the letter just copy it back to the metaeditor and save. u done.

    For template just put in the folder C:\your computer folder for software\MT4 at easy-forex\templates. DO NOT PUT template on the expert folder where all the other indicator are. U will not find the template in meta trader4 if u do that.

    Thnx Mikko, your indicator seem to work very good.
  • Leon0015Leon0015 Posts: 2
    One more problem with this indicator.. from time to time i suggest those who used it to restart the program around 1h 1/2 or 2h. no need to reinsert the indicator, just turn off meta trader and reopen it again. it gives off wrong signal arrow so be careful with it. try to play with it 1 or 2 weeks before u goes to real trading and learn to use other indicator for confirmation of entering trade.
  • PerryPerry Posts: 1
    Hi Mikko, I love what you are doing here. I wanted to download your indicators and templates but I am unable to get them on 2shared. Is there another method to download them or could I be doing something wrong
  • SukantaSukanta Posts: 1
    Hi MIkko
    I really like whatever you are doing here and advising to make money from Binary option.
    Could you please help me to setup all the charts what you mentioned above.

    Thanks with best regards,
    Sukanta
  • twindualtwindual Posts: 3
    Hello Miko,
    Thanks for your MQL4 sample code for the indicators.
    Based off your code, I created the 'Value Chart Alert' and 'Value Chart' indicators for MT5.
    As a thank you I'd like send you a copy of the indicators.
    How would you like them sent?
  • jbenton30jbenton30 Posts: 2
    Hello everyone. I have all of the above indicators downloaded and installed except for the red and blue regression channel bands. I am having a very hard time getting that file to work. The file above shows errors in metaeditor and doesnt show up if I transfer the mq4 file to my indicators folder. if anyone could help me get the read and blue regression channels used in the above pics I would be greatly appreciative. Thanks for all of the information Mikko and others.
  • twindualtwindual Posts: 3
    Hello jbenton30,
    I have the same issue as you. The other indicators work in MT4, just not the regression indicator.
    If anyone knows where you can get a similar indicator that works feel free to let us know.
  • twindualtwindual Posts: 3
    For anyone looking for a working copy of the Regression_MT4_V2.mq4 indicator or an MT5 version of the indicators, message me and I'll be happy to send you the source code to copy and paste into MetaTrader.
  • jbenton30jbenton30 Posts: 2
    I have a working copy of the Regression_MT4_V2.mq4 indicator as well. If anyone needs it my Email is [email protected] ill gladly share the file. Thanks guys.
  • keansajewekikeansajeweki Posts: 2
    Hello Mikko. this article and indicators are very interesting and i hope it will work for me. You explain everything, only i don;t understand the fib pivos indicator, i see a lot of lines and don't know how to use them.
    I want to use it for binary options and i want to know, if the super signals are a great help for that kind of trading. maybe you can explain them, because when i see the arrows in the chart, then that is all you need to make a successful 15-20 minute trade.
  • keansajewekikeansajeweki Posts: 2
    I do have a problem with Fxpro MT4. i installed the indicators and they are working perfect, but my MT4 is very very slow. Does anyone know how to fix this problem?
  • FreddyTraderFreddyTrader Posts: 1
    just downloaded new link to "Regression" indicator. It shows up on my Desktop as "Regression_MT4_V2.mq4.exe"...what's up with the "exe"? I run it and nothing happens. I tried deleting the extension and installing into MT4 but it doesn't acknolwedge it. What am I doing wrong? Help with installing this indicator please! (using MT4 v4 on Windows 7)
  • mikenrmikenr Posts: 2
    Hi there!

    Can anyone help me with the Regression_MT4_V2 indi? I have MT4 build 670, which I am sure is the problem, does anyone have a copy/version/something the same that works on 600+ builds of MT4?

    Many many thanks in advance :)
  • mikenrmikenr Posts: 2
    Thanks so much for this, It's great, really helping me, some very kind person on another forum got the regression indi working for me on the MT4 670 build that I have, it should be available for anyone who needs it here: http://speedy.sh/8zbHs/regression-mt4-v2-2.mq4

    Many thanks again for everyone who helps in the trading community ;)

    All the best!

    Mike ;o)
  • vickisbvickisb Posts: 1
    Are these indicators no longer available? I got the first Value Chart, but not the 2nd, and the Regression isn't there either.
  • Trip19Trip19 Posts: 1
    Does anyone have the instructions and Files to put into the MT4 platform, I can only get 2 of them to work through Metaeditor, The exe form and template would be great.
  • alikaalika Posts: 1
    Can anyone pls help me with the Regression MT4 V2 file ??? Its not working...
  • BryanMacBryanMac Posts: 851 ✭✭✭
    Bryan Mcafee
    Hit me up on skype at Brymcafee (McAllen TX)
    www.tradingaxis.com
  • lotzofbotzlotzofbotz Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭✭
  • gabmangabman Posts: 56
    hey lotzofbotz , when is your signal rush service gonna be available, got some money sitting in MW.
  • lotzofbotzlotzofbotz Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭✭
    I will have demonstrations of it in the live chat room as time goes on. Right now just testing speed/stability.
  • gabmangabman Posts: 56
    ok cool..
  • DarmahDarmah Posts: 1
    Well this is May 2016 now and I cant get the indicaters at all. So no improvement in a year. Just wondering what I've joined up to
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online in this Category0