BinaryOptions.net Forums Beginners Questions

Total noob..let's see if I'm doing this right

WorkingActorWorkingActor Posts: 11
edited July 2016 in Beginners Questions
Hi all. I recently found out about BO's, and found myself at this site. Great place for solid info. So far, I've watched all 7 of Bryan Mcafee's vids, so I understand the basics of how BO's work. I've set up a live account at marketsworld. I started with their "no deposit" option,(which grants you $10 to play with) traded $1 at a time, just to play around. Did research first, saw that they were regulated, and accepted americans, with generally good reviews on this site and elsewhere.

I went ahead and deposited $100 in the account, after verifying my ID/Address, so I could make withdrawals, etc. My strategy, bare bones at this point, is to use no more than 5% of my principal on any one trade, no more than 5-7 trades a day. that's just over 100 trades a month. My record so far: 7 ITM, 3 OTM, and a "push". thanks to those vids I watched, I know that brokers who return your money on a push are reputable, which solidified my decision to go with marketsworld.

I've been using marketworld's charts, but, again, from that vid series, I see I need to be using MT4 charts, and have it so I can trade directly from said chart. the link that was on that vid is no longer valid, so, if anyone can point me in the right direction on where I can get MT4 charting with the option to trade directly from it, I'd greatly appreciate it. Now, I'm starting to grapple with all the technical stuff: bollinger bands, candlesticks, and the like. A basic primer on that would be wonderful. I'll be using the search function as much as I can to cut down on questions you've seen asked 1000 times. :) Any trading advice any of you have, generally, would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Comments

• Henrik_RossiHenrik_Rossi Posts: 5 admin