BinaryOptions.net Forums Beginners Questions

Where to start ?

As a newbie what would everyone recommend as a starter ?

Would yous sit and watch charts for days and days to get a feel for them ..When would yous consider yourself a "trader" .
Ive only been looking at charts seriously for around a month now and have sort of worked on my own little strategies

But as a total nOOb and newbie whats the best plan of action ,i no there is loads of software and indicators available which some i do use , but at the same time i do want to have a good knowledge of how things work i think reading the charts is a good starter of course,but from the guys on here who class themselves as good all round traders where did yous start , i think its pretty easy to be lazy when it comes to trading and i did read a thread about a guy with $300 dollars wondering how fast he could turn it into $1000s ..Im not trying to make a fast buck id much rather watch and learn ..But how long is the question .Also ive seen up a few peoples trading set ups with 3/4 monitors whats the ideal set up for trading ? .Im only using my laptop right now but in the future i do plan on making a little office in the bedroom to cut out the noise ..Just looking for peoples opinions on the best place to start ..Or is there any good videos about start up and what you need .Ive found a broker on here that i like ..So i feel pretty good broker wise ..But just everything else .Thanks :)

Comments

• BryanMacBryanMac Posts: 851 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2015
    Start off coming to live chat, last week I covered S/R and Trend lines, this week is swing high and lows, and money management. And you can BS with us and wee can see where your skills are currently at and send you off in the right direction to get a bit more education if needed. Its in High Def now so charts are easy to see when i stream them.

Bryan Mcafee
    Hit me up on skype at Brymcafee (McAllen TX)
    www.tradingaxis.com