BinaryOptions.net Forums Complaints

Misleading advertising which is harmful to newbies

mrb23771mrb23771 Posts: 10
What I disgust the most about the binary option brokers, robot and many youtube movies is the way it's really misleading and harmful to people.
As a newbie I searched for a good broker, had brokers on the telephone who promised me thousands of euro within a matter of weeks, yeah right! Think about it, if it would be that easy everybody would do ithe right? So 6 billion people would turn 1000 euro into 20,000 euro in a matter of weeks, it would cause an inflation that would dwarf the inflation of the Weimar republic.

Second is the many scam sites, and also the anti scam sites which themselves are scam. Putting down a robot trader which is scam to them and promoting a robot trader which is also reported as scam. Basically to me it's the same as above, let's say there was a program that would really deliver 500 euro each month and you only had to invest 500 euro once, the rest of humanity would be quite silly that they don't do it and you are one of the exalted members of the human race who knows the secret to fortune while it's open available on the Internet.

Then there are those video's on Internet, showing you how to make 200 euro's in 20 minutes, why don't they show how to lose 200 euro I 5 minutes?

Basically you're very stupid if you work for your money and your not enormous wealthy right?

The sad part is that many people get robbed this way, they've only been sold dreams. Fortunately I know a lot of people who are actually running a business and nowadays earn a substantial sum of money. And repeatedly I hear the same things: work hard, be dedicated, learn from your mistakes, aim high go low.

The best advice is " I only believe I have money is when it's on my bank account or my wallet!"