BinaryOptions.net Forums Complaints

Rogue Brokers

Bert2468Bert2468 Posts: 2
I had the misfortune of being given Optionstars global when opening an account,i advise anyone who comes across them to avoid them,I did trade through them and having deposited a $250 deposit soon turned it into over$1000 when asking for a withdraw the problems started i finally got some not all funds back and came to my account from some other company, is this a normal practice?,would appreciate any thoughts or similar experiances with the said company or any others,lm based in the uk.

Comments

• The_Geek_MHThe_Geek_MH Posts: 860 mod
    Never hears of them... are they regulated? where are they located? are you talking about a refund to your bank account? oftentimes the broker is owned by another entity, ...
  • elvisderrelvisderr Posts: 4
    I am also a trader based in the UK and I am trading with Optionstars Global and for almost half a year with them, I never had a shady experience with them especially when it comes to withdarawals. They are actually one of the brokers that processes withdrawal as fast as 24 hours, but that is for the Gold Account, while it will be 2-5 days max for all the other accounts.
  • OkaneOkane Posts: 1,282 admin
    Bert2468 said:

I had the misfortune of being given Optionstars global when opening an account,i advise anyone who comes across them to avoid them,I did trade through them and having deposited a $250 deposit soon turned it into over$1000 when asking for a withdraw the problems started i finally got some not all funds back and came to my account from some other company, is this a normal practice?,would appreciate any thoughts or similar experiances with the said company or any others,lm based in the uk.

"being given Optionstars global when opening an account" What? Let me guess, you signed up with
    a autotrader scam? In that case, the misfortune began when you signed up with the scam signal service or robot in first place