BinaryOptions.net Forums Beginners Questions

Is it really that easy to make money?

Hi
I have been using various demo accounts for 2 years now and have consistently made money both with forex and binary options will that all change if I start playing with real money?

Comments

• TobiasRobinsonTobiasRobinson Posts: 45 admin
    If you have traded for 2 years and are profitable, the signs are extremely good that you will be able to replicate that in a real money environment.

Some demo accounts vary payouts etc, and make winning more likely, but the majority are genuine 'like-for-like' platforms, so winning in demo is certainly a cause for confidence. Start small, manage your bankroll and give it a shot. Beware of taking any bonuses - if you have a winning strategy, ensure any bonus fits into that, and wont encourage you to 'over trade'.

but 2 years is a great foundation!
  • joe_cottonjoe_cotton Posts: 5
    Thanks for the reply I feel confident enough to start for real now, the only times I have gone bust is when I either get greedy or fail to stick to the plan.

GREED=FAILURE, better to win a little than lose a lot.
    P.S. Will the taxman come knocking?
  • The_Geek_MHThe_Geek_MH Posts: 860 mod
    it depends on where you live and how they treat the winnings, the best way is to be straight about it and pay some taxes, keep the man off your back.

it depends on where you live and how they treat the winnings, the best way is to be straight about it and pay some taxes, keep the man off your back.

I live in the UK.
    Maharg said:
    Should be OK then, thanks for the link.
  • reaperreaper Posts: 60
    2 years seem like a hell of time for demo accounts. why have you decided to wait for so long to open the real one? you could have started with a smaller amount, I think, just to check if you are ready at least emotionally
  • bsbZenbsbZen Posts: 84
    Hello,