BinaryOptions.net Forums Beginners Questions

New cautious Starter

Hi all,
I stumbled across this forum which looks helpful! I'm a complete beginner to trading and looking forward to getting stuck into reading material on here.
Any tips on where to start?

Brief background:
I readily admit, I stumbled across an automated binary scheme with the hope of making profit via the net - I signed up through the 'automated binary forum' / automated binary robot, accessed a 24 option link through them and deposited 250 into a 24 option broker account. In return they promised access to their 'verified' forums which supposedly provided mods / tweaks on how to set the robot of theirs to 'optimum performance.' How wrong I was! As soon as the £250 went into 24's account, I was locked out of the forum and no further posts accepted. It makes me wonder what these so called forums get out of it.

After lots of panic with the broker, 24, they assured me I wasn't at risk and persuaded me to take up trading, manually, with them directly. So here I am!

Just a final quick question, now that my 24 option account has been verified, I have seen that there is a credit adjustment figure of £10,000 in my banking history section:

28/02/2017 12:58 Adjustment Credit Adjustment 10000.00

Before I call tomorrow, can anyone throw any light on what a credit adjustment means?
Thanks very much in advance

Comments

• OkaneOkane Posts: 1,282 admin
    Hey there. That's not a forum, the automated binary forum is a scam.
    In fact, all autotraders are scams and the goal is a broker sign-up with conflict of interest. Meaning you need to lose
    in order to make them money. So the name of the autotrader doesn't matter, they are all scams.
  • RichBladesRichBlades Posts: 6
    Thanks for your reply okane!

Do you have any idea on what the "adjustment credit" means for 10000 on the 24 options? I'm worried this is linked to a scam , will I be funded for that?