BinaryOptions.net Forums Beginners Questions

Signal Providers (Trade copying) & Money Management.

FullEnglishFullEnglish Posts: 3
edited May 2014 in Beginners Questions
Hello all!

I'm a bit of a noob to all of this. I'm being made redundant soon in one of my jobs, so it's important to me to get something going over the next couple of months.

I've started out by funding a trading account with £500 - and spending a further £150 on signal subscriptions via Signalpush.

I do NOT want to get into manual trading until I can afford to take out about £500 and fund a different account with a different broker.

The "normal" signal companies, I've setup so that no more than 5% is made on a trade. However, there are two high performing signal companies that I'm thinking about setting up as 10% on a trade. One of them managed 100% ITM for May (They only do about 2 signals a week - and yes of course stats like that won't last forever!) and the other, I've noticed has done very well in May and always seems to pack up shop if they get 2 trades wrong in a row.

Am I bonkers crazy for running those 2 signal companies at 10% ??? As I said, my logic is that they won't land me in a situation where more than 20% is wiped....and I can always review at the end of each day and set things up so they specifically cannot pull off a 3rd bad trade on me, by telling my SignalPush client not to do trades, if my balance is below a certain amount.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!

Comments

• lotzofbotzlotzofbotz Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭✭
    edited May 2014