BinaryOptions.net Forums Beginners Questions
Options

Signals/ Robots. Do they work ?

What's Up guys, I'm new to binary option trading. I've lost $60 in the past 2 weeks which is all of my deposits. I was up and then the charts changed last minute on a large bet sadly lol. Anyways I'm writing in regards to the signals/ robots. I'm clueless to what they do or how they really help. I want to invest in one if they actually help. I'm starting my own company at 22 years old and every dollar counts! If you have any feed back it would be greatly appreciated ! Thanks

Comments

• Options
    OkaneOkane Posts: 1,282 admin
    Hey there.
    First regarding your losses. Be glad, you only lost 60 and not 60,000 before realizing you need to stop and learn. Trust me, lots of people lose way more than they afford before they understand this.
    Secondly, FORGET robots! ALL are designed to make you lose and win money for the brokers. Also, people just cannot program working robots, it's not doable. They are fake, they are scams, they have no evidence of success other than lies and fake testimonials and photoshopped numbers. Forget Robots!

Now, regarding signals. In my opinion (I have been trading since 2013 and run my own Skype group too) I am going to be honest: No one should ONLY follow signals. You need to also learn, it will increase your chances of success. Therefore, you need more than just signals, you need a good mentor.
    You can read my answer here in this thread on how to find a good mentor that is verified:
    Finding a good mentor

Also, do not use money you can't afford to lose. If it's too tight at the moment, try later when you have a better income.
    One of my students made over 3K with just a 10€ deposit but of course, he also lost it because of a crazy money management. I know, you won't believe me so here is his post on Skype:
    http://prntscr.com/f5vewa