BinaryOptions.net Forums Beginners Questions

very new to all this

I am very new with no experience in trading at all and want to know if there is it possible to make an adequate living out of doing binary trading as you're "job"? I understand its not easy and you have to work at it and study etc but I was wanting to know if it is possible for someone totally new into it who is eager to learn the ropes and work at it if they could eventually make a living through it.

Comments

• OkaneOkane Posts: 1,282 admin
    TonerMan2 said:

I am very new with no experience in trading at all and want to know if there is it possible to make an adequate living out of doing binary trading as you're "job"? I understand its not easy and you have to work at it and study etc but I was wanting to know if it is possible for someone totally new into it who is eager to learn the ropes and work at it if they could eventually make a living through it.

Binary trading can be good for extra income but I would not rely 100% on trading. You must understand that you are NOT always going to win which means you need to have a second income to cover those bad days/weeks and months.
  • The_Geek_MHThe_Geek_MH Posts: 860 mod
    take my advice, don't quit your job until you prove to yourself you can make money. I don't mean one trade either. It takes time to be a full time trader but it can be done, best to treat it like a hobby at first, learn all you can, if you still like it and want to keep at it you can build up your account to the point that quitting is feasible.
    Gaddys said:

Hello! I'm also new here, but I have experience trading in demo accounts.

Hey welcome! What strategy are you using?
  • reaperreaper Posts: 60
    I trade on my spare money, which I used to spend on coffee and entertainment. The thing is I still enjoy what I do, but sometimes it gives me something in return and that's so great really!
  • RestrictoRestricto Posts: 11