BinaryOptions.net Forums General

Complete beginner- not even sure I could call myself a beginner really

alopezg1alopezg1 Posts: 1
Hello Everyone

I just stumbled onto this forum after doing some googling on Elijah Oyefeso and the service he provides. I'm glad i found this site! I thought it seemed too good to be true . I won't be following Elijah Oyefeso's advice, but my interest has been piqued by the whole binary options thing, even though , as you may have guessed I am not really sure what it is, other than a way of trading on the stock market. I am a student, I have maybe a spare 3 or 4 hundred quid, and I'm thinking of ways to make it expand; is binary trading something that could help? would i need to invest a great deal of time in figuring out how to actually become competent, and what are the risks ? there's always risks. Any advice would be most welcome

thanks

Comments

• ehenderichsehenderichs Posts: 22
    Speaking as a beginner myself. Most important is that you start with familiarizing yourself with binary options. Start reading and watching some training video's. Be aware that a lot of 'informative' websites are out to make money themselves and don't mind hooking you up with scamy signal services and/or brokers.

To answer your questions: yes, binary options can be a way to expand your income. Yes, there is the risk of losing all your invested money. Yes, it takes time to become a competent trader. How much depends on time and effort invested.

In my opinion most of the skill required is related to pattern recognition. Most indicators on a chart are related to statistics, so a understanding of some basics in this area will help.

Last advice, start with a demo account for your learning phase. When you consistently make demo-money you can contemplate starting investing your own hard earned cash. Just to be clear, I am still in the demo account phase.
  • RaidenRaiden Posts: 186 ✭✭