BinaryOptions.net Forums Beginners Questions

Chart software from different brokers?

Hi everyone,
I'm pretty new to binary trading and just opened up a demo account with markets world. I can't seem to find out where I can download metatrader4 from the market world website. Is it possible to sign up for another broker's demo account and use their MT4 download to chart but make the trades on the market world demo account? Are there any inaccuracies this way? Thanks for reading!

Comments

• OkaneOkane Posts: 1,282 admin
    Hi!
    Did you try googling Metatrader 4? lol
    http://www.metatrader4.com/
    there you go!
    Binary options brokers don't offer price feeds or MT4 only
    their own, Inside-platform charts and they usually suck.
  • andywu217andywu217 Posts: 4
    Yes I did but somehow it just kept giving more and more brokers!! Thanks so much okane! Time to practice!!
    andywu217 said:

Yes I did but somehow it just kept giving more and more brokers!! Thanks so much okane! Time to practice!!

Welcome! Let me know if you need any more help.
    With MetaTrader 4 installed you simply choose a broker (Forex broker)
    in the list, just a demo and you will be connected to their server, no need
    to pay for anything. Guess you already figured out that part? Anyway, I strongly
    recommend you carefully compare the prices you get on MT4 with your broker, it
    is totally normal that there is a 1-3 pip difference but if it looks totally different you need
    to change the broker you are connected to via MT4. I recently had this problem with my
    price feed when my charts where 2 minutes behind the price feed of the binary broker and
    you know how devastating that can be when you are 2 minutes late to enter a trade!
  • ninja_bodotnetninja_bodotnet Posts: 232 admin